Cristina

Location:

Bonita, CA
Hometown: La Salina, B.C. Mexico

Member since:

March 8, 2013

Are you in your 20s or 30s?

As I mentioned in my intorduction, I am in my late 20's. :)

Tell us about your dog(s)!

In June of 2011 I went to Nicaragua on a missions trip w/ my church. I had a pitbull which my friend took care of while I was out serving the Lord. Upon my return, I was informed Buster had gotten out, hit by a car & my friend had to make the decision to have him put to sleep. I was very hurt & missing a void in my life. My older sis has a 5 yr old husky which I would take to dog parks & runs. I enjoyed how he played w/ other dogs but more particularly w/ other huskies. My sis is a part of a siberian husky meetup & saw a posting that a foster mother was looking for a new home for a husky as soon as possible. My sis told me about it & I instantly feel in love w/ her when I saw the pictures. We met at a dog park to see if Zoey (at the time her name was Salsa) & Shiloh would get along. They played so well w/ each other. Needless to say, I took her home that day. It was a rough night but she has adapted well. She is skittish around new ppl which is why I want to take her out more often.

What is your current favorite dog park?

Right now my favorite dog park is the one in Balboa Park off of 6th Ave. It is big, enclosed and has beautiful scenery.

What do you hope to get out of this group?

I hope to get out and see the beautiful city of San Diego while enjoying time with new friends. I hope that Zoey makes new friends as well (people and other dogs). I hope that the more she is surrounded by new people and other dogs, she will not be afraid of "strangers" showing her some love.

Suggest a meetup!

I am venturing out of my box while making changes in my life. The only meetup group I was a part of was a poker group. I do not play poker (I joined because my sisters play and I would go to hang out and watch the kids while parents played). At this time I do not have another meetup group that I can sugggest. I am trying new things while making changes in my life. I hope to join other meetups in the near future.

Introduction

Hello, my name is Cristina Mariya Arevalo & I'm in my later 20's. I recently adopted Zoey, my 18 month old siberian husky, & we love to be outdoors w/ friends & other dogs. We'd like to the pleasure of joining your meetup & being a part of the fun!


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy