Kimberly

Location:

Capitola, CA
Hometown: Capitola, CA

Member since:

December 22, 2013

Are you between the ages of 45-60? If not, please, do not apply.

No answer yet

Do you have a recent and close-up photo for your profile? Photo needs to show your face clearly so we are able to recognize you. If not, please do not apply. ONLY YOU ON THE PHOTO

No answer yet

Tell us a little something about yourself?

I have a grown up son who lives in Illinois. I grew up in the Santa Cruz/Capitola area from age 8 to 16. It feels like moving back home after many years away.

Of all the activities THIS GROUP performs, which one(s) attract(s) you the most?

The hike through Medicine Buddha looks good to me, as does going to see The Hobbit. I would have loved to go see the Monarch Butterflies in November (although, I did go on my own around that time). I also love Pride and Joy and would've gone to that event as well.

Introduction

I moved here in September after spending four years in New Orleans obtaining my MFA in Creative Writing. I'm a college writing teacher and, when I'm not working, enjoy any number of cultural activities.

What Kimberly is saying about this Meetup Group

I had a great time! I really enjoyed meeting everyone and the conversations we had. It was a great idea to go to dinner after the movie so people had a chance to visit and talk about the movie...and other things!


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy