addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

A fabulous, fun and profound dance and movement meditation practice created by extraordinary 'urban shaman' Gabrielle Roth. The practice focuses on putting the body in motion to still the mind.

The practice creates an opportunity to connect with our aliveness that takes us all the way to our edge, and drops us right back to the stillness at the core of our being.

When we move through the wave we get to release into our true authentic self and discover our own unique dance.



I love these deep surging powerful rhythms...at their most profound, an invitation to awaken to our truth, at their most basic an outrageously fun opportunity to rock the body and dance!!

The Rhythms of ~

Flowing
Staccato
Chaos
Lyrical
Stillness

combine to form a "Wave" of energy intrinsic in all naturally occurring phenomena.

Basically, you're invited to
drop into your feet
drop into the beat
step out of your own way
and be the dance!

You can't get it wrong.

It is for anyone, any age, any shape, any size, any level of fitness, any level of dance-ability. All you need is a body and a willingness to move.

We're 306 Dancers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, August 26, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, September 2, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, September 9, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, September 16, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, September 23, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, September 30, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, October 7, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, October 14, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, October 21, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, October 28, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, November 4, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, November 11, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, November 18, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, November 25, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, December 2, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, December 9, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, December 16, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, December 23, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, December 30, 2016 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
  • Friday, January 6, 2017 7:00 PM

    5Rhythms ~ SoulRhythm SKYLAB

    1 Dancers attending
 
Founded Sep 23, 2010

Organizer:

Honor Morningstar
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy