A Child Grows in Brooklyn Meetup Group Message Board › Wonderful Nanny available Mon thru Fri 9am to 3:30pm

Wonderful Nanny available Mon thru Fri 9am to 3:30pm

A former member
Post #: 21
Our situation: we are moving from LIC to Williamsburg and have decided to put our daughter in daycare part-time to learn to socialize with other children and to learn to speak Polish. Our nanny, Annia, lives in Williamsburg and would like to work for a family in the area.

About Annia-- she is in her early 30's, married, and has a 5 yr old son. She moved here from Poland so she has a slight accent when she speaks, but overall, she is a great communicator. Annia started working with us when our daughter, Maya was 8 months old (she turned 2 in April). She is extremely loving, patient and creative. Annia always has art projects and new games planned. Sometimes she brings her son's old toys/games to change things up and make it more interesting for our daughter. Maya is absolutely smitten with her, that is why we'd like to have Annia one day or we can do a nanny-share one day per week with a new family if they are open to this. She is always on time, never calls out sick, and is willing to help out with Maya in every way. She is also an amazing cook-- she makes wonderful delicious food for our daughter and our family. Annia also does some little jobs like sewing our daughters pants (!!!), light housekeeping during Maya's nap. She is a gem of a woman, easy going, does not get stressed, and loves to laugh. She's a part of our family and we can't say enough great things about her.
Annia, will be available Monday thru Friday from 9am to 3:30pm (with the exception of one of those days when we'd like to do a nanny share).

Pls free to contact me with any questions adrag (at) rocketmail (dot) com

Thank you!
Ashia
Powered by mvnForum

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy