Erin

Location:

Collegeville, PA

Member since:

May 25, 2014

Where do you live?

Collegeville, PA.

What are your children's names and ages?

Emma is 14, Sophie is 11, Samual is 8, and Sebastian is 3.

Which general topics are you most interested in learning about?

Looking to broaden our horizons in worldly views, knowledge, understanding, and compassion of and for other cultures. Can't get enough of Mother Nature. Love learning more traditional skills like sewing (Emma sews quite well, me, not so much), wild foraging, etc.

Do you have any interests or skills (i.e.- knitting, sewing, fermenting foods, gardening) you would like to share with the group?

HUUUUGE love of gardening, cooking traditional foods, herbs (growing, harvesting, using), fermenting, etc. I'd be thrilled to share my experience with members. I've hosted gardening and fermenting workshops in the past.

When is the best time for you to attend meetings (weekdays, Saturdays, Sundays, morning, afternoon, evening)?

Weekdays in the morning, afternoon work best as I like to be home to prepare dinner, but occasional evening outings are okay. Saturdays are often busy, but when we're free, we'd love to meet up. Sunday is "family day" here.

Introduction

I'm Erin, mama to four children; two girls and two boys. Into traditional foods, gardening, herbs, Unschooling.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy