addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Martin s.

Location:

Burlingame, CA

Member since:

August 8, 2011

What kind of runner are you? (beginner, moderate, superfast)

I used to be superfast but took a decade off. I've been training again for about a year in the sport of duathlon. I'm trying to become a cyclist and my running has been improving as of late.

Favorite trail or route?

One of my favorite runs is the Skyline trail off of Kings Mountain Road. Back in the day we called it the California trail. I don't know if anyone knows it by that now.

Working towards any running goal?

I'm closing in on an 18 minute 5k. I'd like to get under 36 minutes in the 10k again within a year but I'm only running 20 miles a week. I need to do speed work with other people and get my mileage up a little bit more.

Farthest place from Burlingame where you have run? (ie: Ghana)

Probably nationals in the 10,000 meters in North Carolina 1994

Introduction

I am Martin Smith. I'm a physical education teacher in San Carlos, but I live in El Granada. I'm 40 years old, am married to a wonderful woman who is also a runner and teacher named Tatiana, and we have two boys. Alexander is 11 and Maxfield is 8.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy