belindadownes

Location:

Winter Park, FL

Member since:

September 27, 2012

Are you a WOMAN who is at least 21 years of age?

I turn 49 tomorrow.

Did you include a profile picture of YOURSELF? Please understand that his is a non-negotiable requirement of group membership.

Yes I have and I don't know what type of person you are looking for, but I have been single for 8 years and I am very excited about moving to Winter Park.

What kinds of appetizers, books, and cocktails do you enjoy?

I like all kinds of appetizers as long as no mushrooms in them- allergic. I am a Jane Austin fan , but love stories about life and history. Currently reading The Sun Also Rises. I have only had time to start reading again since my daughter started college. I use to worked 2 jobs for 5 years to pay for private school. I currently work in a nursing home and schedual the nursing department. I like to drink Wine and cosmopolitans. I have never been in a group before, but I get along with people well and need some friends.

Have you thoroughly read the 'Rules, Regulations, and Suggestions' information that is included on this site? Please understand that acceptance into this group is contingent upon an HONEST answer of 'yes' to this question.

yes

Do you understand that joining this group implies that you AGREE TO ADHERE to the group's 'Rules, Regulations and Suggestions' and that failure to do so can result in permanent removal from this group?

yes

Introduction

Hi Mary, My name is Belinda Downes and I plan on relocating to Winter Park in the next couple of months. I am moving closer to my daughter who is attending FSU and I could really use some friends. I love to read would love to be apart of your group.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy