addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Dan

Location:

Monrovia, CA
Hometown: Arcadia

Member since:

March 27, 2010

How large is your family?

My wife and I have two children, ages 7 years and 2 years.

What label do you use to describe your beliefs?

Secular humanist would probably be the most appropriate label for me as it not only identifies what I don't believe but also many of the things I do find of value.

What do you love to do as a family?

We like activities suitable for small children: parks, hiking, camping, barbeques, zoos, libraries, the LA County Arboretum, and so forth.

Are you interested in helping organize events?

I'm starting to propose activities, but in the past have enjoyed participating in events suggested by others.

Introduction

Shaped by a philosophical journey out of strict monotheism, I've identified myself as a secular humanist for about 11 years. Almost two years ago, I moved from Orange County to the San Gabriel Valley.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy