Webinar:Building your first application with MongoDB

This webinar will introduce the features of MongoDB by walking through how one can building a simple location-based checkin application using MongoDB. The talk will cover the basics of MongoDB's document model, query language, map-reduce framework and deployment architecture.

Blossom Coryat: About the speaker

Blossom Coryat is a Solutions Architect at 10gen, who helps make customers successful with mongoDB. Blossom was first introduced to document-oriented databases at MarkLogic where she was a senior consultant for three years. She also has extensive experience in search and information retrieval applications, which she gained through many implementations with Autonomy products.

(We suggest registering at least 30 minutes before the start of the webinar.)

 

Time and Date: Thursday January 3rd 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm UTC

Join or login to comment.

6 went

Our Sponsors

  • MongoDB

    MonogDB sponsors and organises the Accra MongoDB User Group

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Allison

Meetup has allowed me to meet people I wouldn't have met naturally - they're totally different than me.

Allison, started Women's Adventure Travel

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy