Webinar:Building your first application with MongoDB

This webinar will introduce the features of MongoDB by walking through how one can building a simple location-based checkin application using MongoDB. The talk will cover the basics of MongoDB's document model, query language, map-reduce framework and deployment architecture.

Blossom Coryat: About the speaker

Blossom Coryat is a Solutions Architect at 10gen, who helps make customers successful with mongoDB. Blossom was first introduced to document-oriented databases at MarkLogic where she was a senior consultant for three years. She also has extensive experience in search and information retrieval applications, which she gained through many implementations with Autonomy products.

(We suggest registering at least 30 minutes before the start of the webinar.)

 

Time and Date: Thursday January 3rd 11:00am PST / 2:00pm EST / 7:00pm UTC

Join or login to comment.

  • Opaleye Kadiri Adebayo

    GOSPEL OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST NEED MORE ATTENTION, ESSPECIALLY IN OUR COMMUNITIES AND WITHIN OUR FAMILIES. JESUS SAYS GO TO THE WORLD AND PREACH THE GOSPEL, POWER, SIGNS WE NEED SHALL FOLLOW. SO WHATEVER WE ASK IN THE NAME OF JESUS SHALL COME TO PASS, MATHEW 7:7 SAYS ASK, SEEK ,KNOCK AND THE DOOR SHALL BE OPENED UNTO YOU , SO WE SHOULD NOT FEAR TO PREACH THE GOSPEL TO OUR PEOPLE, I KNOW ONE THING FOR SURE, AS YOU PREACH THE GOSPEL OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST, SIGNS AND WONDER SHALL BEGIN TO FOLLOW YOU. AMEN. SHALOM.

    December 24, 2012

  • Rhys Ekow Clayman Bentum

    What is the agenda?

    December 18, 2012

3 went

Our Sponsors

  • MongoDB

    MonogDB sponsors and organises the Accra MongoDB User Group

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Start a Meetup Group like this one in your local neighborhood

It's fast and easy to create the perfect Meetup Group for you.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy