I started this group because I am a lesbian who enjoys being active in the community, and most of my friends didn't enjoy the same activities I enjoy: hiking, biking, rafting, jet skiing, throw together a flag football game in the park, etc. I also enjoy having a drink at an outside cafe, visiting, listening to music in the parks, and going to movies with friends. 
The purpose of this group is to provide active, healthy, and fun opportunities for lesbians to get together for an afternoon, an evening, or an overnight trip of healthy fun. Secondly, if you have kids, activity opportunities will also be provided to include them as well. This will offer adult time of play, and also family play.
Please consider joining if you are a lesbian who enjoys activities such as the ones noted, you want to meet other active women, you may have kids or not. Either is welcome, although some activities may not be appropriate for kids, while others will be. Let's start having fun!!!

Special Note:  I have this group set up so members are also allowed to put their activity suggestions on the calendar.  I have found that this creates a variety of activity opportunities for members.

We're 1,146 women that play

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 6:30 PM

    Listen to The CHICKS

    21 women that play attending
  • Saturday, August 1, 2015 10:00 AM

    Marin Headlands to Rodeo Beach Hike, 10 miles (intermediate)

    12 women that play attending
  • Saturday, August 1, 2015 10:00 AM

    Monthly Brunch

    3 women that play attending
  • Monday, August 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    shoot pool

    1 women that play attending
  • Monday, August 10, 2015 6:00 PM

    shoot pool

    0 women that play attending
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 10:00 AM

    Bowling and Brunch

    1 women that play attending
  • Monday, August 17, 2015 6:00 PM

    shoot pool

    0 women that play attending
  • Monday, August 24, 2015 6:00 PM

    shoot pool

    0 women that play attending
  • Monday, August 31, 2015 6:00 PM

    shoot pool

    0 women that play attending
  • Saturday, September 5, 2015 10:00 AM

    Monthly Brunch

    1 women that play attending
  • Monday, September 7, 2015 6:00 PM

    shoot pool

    0 women that play attending
  • Monday, September 14, 2015 6:00 PM

    shoot pool

    0 women that play attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 10:00 AM

    Bowling and Brunch

    1 women that play attending
  • Monday, September 21, 2015 6:00 PM

    shoot pool

    0 women that play attending
  • Monday, September 28, 2015 6:00 PM

    shoot pool

    0 women that play attending
  • Saturday, October 3, 2015 10:00 AM

    Monthly Brunch

    1 women that play attending
  • Monday, October 5, 2015 6:00 PM

    shoot pool

    0 women that play attending
  • Monday, October 12, 2015 6:00 PM

    shoot pool

    0 women that play attending
  • Friday, October 16, 2015 1:00 PM

    Camping - Coloma

    13 women that play attending
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015 10:00 AM

    Bowling and Brunch

    1 women that play attending
 
Founded Jul 23, 2010

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

mary, Amy
Contact
We're about:

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy