An active group open to all parents and primary care-givers interested in learning and exploring child raising techniques and activities together. A healthy interest in Montessori and Waldorf philosophies is a plus, as well as a healthy and active lifestyle for both you and your little one(s). Our goal is to establish a healthy rhythm of group coordinated in-house activities, coupled with outdoor play-dates and mini-adventures. For those who enjoy wholesome crafts and storytelling as much as hiking, biking, kayaking and the great outdoors, this group is for you.

We're 14 Awesome Parents

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, December 22, 2014 10:00 AM

    Playground Playdate

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Wednesday, December 24, 2014 10:00 AM

    Park Playdate and Storytime

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Friday, December 26, 2014 10:00 AM

    Clark Park Hike & Play

    0 Awesome Parents attending
  • Monday, December 29, 2014 10:00 AM

    Playground Playdate

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Wednesday, December 31, 2014 10:00 AM

    Park Playdate and Storytime

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Friday, January 2, 2015 10:15 PM

    Adventure Fridays

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Monday, January 5, 2015 10:00 AM

    Playground Playdate

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Wednesday, January 7, 2015 10:00 AM

    Park Playdate and Storytime

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Friday, January 9, 2015 10:00 AM

    Clark Park Hike & Play

    0 Awesome Parents attending
  • Monday, January 12, 2015 10:00 AM

    Playground Playdate

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Wednesday, January 14, 2015 10:00 AM

    Park Playdate and Storytime

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Friday, January 16, 2015 10:15 PM

    Adventure Fridays

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Monday, January 19, 2015 10:00 AM

    Playground Playdate

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Wednesday, January 21, 2015 10:00 AM

    Park Playdate and Storytime

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Friday, January 23, 2015 10:00 AM

    Clark Park Hike & Play

    0 Awesome Parents attending
  • Monday, January 26, 2015 10:00 AM

    Playground Playdate

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Wednesday, January 28, 2015 10:00 AM

    Park Playdate and Storytime

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Friday, January 30, 2015 10:15 PM

    Adventure Fridays

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Monday, February 2, 2015 10:00 AM

    Playground Playdate

    1 Awesome Parents attending
  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015 10:00 AM

    Park Playdate and Storytime

    1 Awesome Parents attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for Dads Adventures in Parenting

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Sep 4, 2013
  • Awesome Parents 14
  • Upcoming Meetups 40
  • Past Meetups 257

Organizers:

Martin and 1 more…
Contact

This Meetup is community funded

$10.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs

Voluntary

Members are not required to pay dues, but are encouraged to chip in.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy