addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Allison P

Location:

Raleigh, NC
Hometown: Springdale, AR

Member since:

May 13, 2012

If you have a Facebook account, be sure to "like" our Facebook page! First, please tell us where you live? (do not post specific addresses! Give us a general idea, as it helps for potential carpool purposes!

I am about to move to the northeastern part of Raleigh.

What type of THOG events are you interested in participating in? (ie hiking, backpacking, camping, cycling, paddling, skiing, snowshoeing, nature photography, geocaching, etc)?

Hiking, backpacking, camping, and rock climbing are my favorite hobbies, but I also enjoy geocaching, and photography.

Here's your chance to show off! Where are your favorite places to explore? (you don't have to divulge all your secret places!)

Well, like I said before, I grew up in Arkansas, and I spent most of my time in the Ozark national forest. My favorite trail, like most hikers there, is the Highlands trail because it passes the entire forest area and is 165 miles long. I look forward to getting to know North Carolinas remote areas very well.

What is your hiking level? What are your expectations from joining THOG? What do you hope to gain from THOG membership?

My fitness level at the moment is Moderate, and I will be mending that soon. I am hoping that THOG will give me the ability to meet people in the area and get out and enjoy the outdoors a bit as I have not had that much of an opportunity where I am at. I also hope to get a chance to get to know the area.

By joining THOG, you agree that you have read, understood and abide by our Member Code of Conduct and Trip Participation Waiver. You agree that participating in our activities is voluntary and you are solely responsible for yourself and your guests

I AGREE

Introduction

I am new to Raleigh. I grew up in NW Arkansas and spent most of my childhood in the mountains there. I live for hiking and backpacking and I always trail with a camera. I am also 28 and married.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy