Alberta Photography Group Message Board New To The Calgary Photography Group › New to the group? Introduce yourself!

New to the group? Introduce yourself!

Jasen R.
baldboy_1
Calgary, AB
Post #: 51
We've had a slew of new members join our ranks in the last few months. Welcome!

Feel free to use this space to introduce yourselves and to extend a friendly hello to any and all newcomers.
wim
wimster
Calgary, AB
Post #: 1
Just thought I'd take you up on the offer and reply. I have been interested in photography for many years. I have no desire to become professional or anything remotely similar to that. I just enjoy taking pictures for my own enjoyment. I have been studying and learning photoshop for a few years. Now presently using cs2. As far as equipment goes, each camera I buy, my wife tells me it is the last one. Oh well thats life. Damn I wish they would stop making better cameras. I now use a canon 30d. My first digital slr. Hey that took a lot of whining :) Trying to add to my kit as I can afford it. Have done some traveling and this is where I go a little crazy shooting. Have recently got into digital scrapbooking and use print on demand services such as Blurb. Am watching this group closely and I will come out when possible. From reading the members bios it seems there are many people with similar interests and I look forward to meeting a few.
regards all

wimster
Raihan K.
user 4502200
Calgary, AB