addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Kate M.

Location:

New York, NY

Member since:

February 17, 2013

What are your special interests? What Interesting fact(s) would you like us to know about you?

I love music, especially jazz and some folk. I enjoy learning so much that I even liked in-service courses at work (and that's saying something!). I'm fascinated by gardening with native plants, language, history, archaeology, cooking, folklore.

What do you do or did you do for a living?

I was a middle school librarian, and I'm still a storyteller to all ages. I can keep a two-year-old sitting still!

What is your age (Exact or range)? Are you divorced, widowed, or never married?

I am a 67-year-old widow.

Introduction

My name is Kate, I live in Inwood (upper Manhattan) and part-time on Cape Cod, and love gardening, hiking, reading, and dancing to "Proud Mary".


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy