Member since:

September 26, 2014

What type of event are you looking for eg pubs, activities, dining out, movies etc ?

Sporting,movies,dine out, Pub drink only one drink as I drive everywhere,walks,ceroc dancing.

Are you new to the area ?

Fairly, have moved around the UK a lot though. Born and bred in North East moved to Nottingham when working for a Bank got transferred to the West Midlands left the Bank to sell Life Insurance with Sun Life of Canada FOR 6 1/2 YEARS, BECAME INDEPENDENT AS A broker built up a successful business but decided to wind it up after 35 years due to a changing scenario that does not now provide an opportunity for Mr Average to get Independent advice. My son lives in Spondon area and although I have one or two close friends in the North, I have settled with my own house in Belper giving access to the pleasant countryside of the Peak District. I am divorced with a son locally and daughter in London.

What are your MAIN interests in joining the group ?

Make friends of other single people.


I am rejoining and as some of you know am a Retired 'Independent Financial Adviser'. Am fairly new to Belper area so looking for interesting events to share with other single persons.

What Derek is saying about this Meetup Group

The two I have met so far very pleasant. Didn't meet any one this time , my own fault for being nearly 30 mins late.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy