Fwd: Fw: Dunnellon (Ocala), FL: Bear - Rottie ready for new home or Rottie rescue.

From: Andrea B.
Sent on: Wednesday, June 19, 2013 11:11 PM
OMG, if you see the photos of this amazing baby, you will want nothing more than to take him into your home and love him forever!

For pics or more info, please contact Jackie
Independent Brittany Rescue & Rehabilitation
Dunnellon (Ocala), FL
[address removed]

I am a really sweet boy.  My story is that my dad lost everything and had to go to a people shelter.  He didn't want to give me up, but knew I could not go with him.  He contacted rescues letting them know he needed help to keep me.  A couple of the rescues came to our rescue.  They agreed to keep me and give him time to get on his feet.  After months of the rescues keeping me, and bringing me up to date on all that I needed done, my dad came to realize it was going to be a long time before he would be able to afford to take me.  Not only that it was impossible for him to work all the time, find a place to live, and have me.  I'm a big boy at 11o pounds.  I can guarantee you I will win if we play tug-o-war.  I do love to play and my toys.  I'm strong, sound & healthy.   I'm good with kids, cats, other dogs, older folks - about everyone.  The one and only thing I don't like is getting my nails done.  I draw the line at that abuse. 

If you'd like a well behaved best friend and protector check me out.

I'm house trained, crate trained, love car rides and new adventures.  My manners are good.  I do a couple of tricks.  I'm neutered.  About 7 years old.  

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy