Welcome to Ann Arbor!

This Meetup group is for newcomers to the Ann Arbor area but everyone is welcome in general especially locals who know the area. The group will help you figure out Ann Arbor and settle into its community. Socialize, have fun, make friends and along the way learn about places to go to, things to do and the every popular where is a good place to get groceries. So come, join us and enjoy yourself.

Also, for a more cultural inclination check out our sister group: Ann Arbor Internationals. Most events are cross-posted but some with a specific cultural niche (e.g. French movie night) will be in the other group.

Cost of membership?
None, though a winning smile might help. :)

Side note: We do have an optional contribution but that is *entirely* your choice and not at all necessary. The group is free.

We're 712 Locals

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, March 1, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    3 Locals attending
  • Tuesday, March 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    Laser Tag... again!

    5 Locals attending
  • Thursday, March 5, 2015 7:30 PM

    Dinner Social - Meet Friends, Share Stories, Have a Good Time

    9 Locals attending
  • Sunday, March 8, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Sunday, March 15, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Sunday, March 22, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Sunday, March 29, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Thursday, April 2, 2015 7:30 PM

    Dinner Social - Meet Friends, Share Stories, Have a Good Time

    2 Locals attending
  • Sunday, April 5, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015 3:30 PM

    Partake in A2 Debauchery!

    4 Locals attending
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Sunday, April 19, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Sunday, April 26, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Sunday, May 3, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015 7:30 PM

    Dinner Social - Meet Friends, Share Stories, Have a Good Time

    2 Locals attending
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Sunday, May 24, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 4:00 PM

    Learn to dance Zouk/Kizomba

    1 Locals attending
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015 7:30 PM

    Dinner Social - Meet Friends, Share Stories, Have a Good Time

    2 Locals attending
 

Your organizer's refund policy for Ann Arbor New in Town

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Founded Oct 1, 2010

Organizers:

Solomon and 4 more…
Contact
We're about:

This Meetup is community funded

$6.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs

Voluntary

Members are not required to pay dues, but are encouraged to chip in.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

You don't have to be an expert to start your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy