addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Tina T.


Springfield, VA
Hometown: Springfield

Member since:

November 4, 2013

Would you like to tell us anything about yourself? (Optional)

I am 44 years of age and have a degree in Education, however I haven't been able to work for the past 10 plus years because of health problems. Therefore, I use writing and art as a way of expressing myself.

Would you like to tell us anything about your project? (Optional)

My project is basically my life and all the issues that I have faced during my 44 years on this earth. I would like my book to reach people in the mental health, addictive people, people who have survived sexual abuse and how one can overcome all of those things and still find hope in life. I would like to see my work published in the mental health and addictive communities. However, I need help with making my project the best that it can be and to meet people willing to share their experiences.


My name is Tina and I have just moved back to the area after 10 years of traveling around the country. I am looking for a group that can help me reach my goals and help others reach theirs.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy