addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

R. Pablo G.

Location:

Denver, CO

Member since:

July 12, 2013

Tell us something about your experience with other cultures, travelling, or where you would like to go.

My father is from Mexico, I grew up in an Arab neighborhood in Michigan, and I studied in Germany. I am up for just about anything. I have mainly traveled in Europe, Istanbul (the European side) being one of the greatest places I have ever been to. I would love to travel just about anywhere, and feel the need to get to Africa and Asia.

Do you speak other languages? If so, which languages do you speak? Are you interested in learning a new language? Which one?

I speak German and love the language. I also can understand a lot of Spanish, but am pretty poor at it. I would love to learn Portuguese, Arabic, French, Italian...ok, just about anything. I never want to stop learning.

Is there something you can contribute to the group? Knowledge about a particular culture, place to host events, something else? (Most needed: people to host in their homes, or clubhouse if you have one... events like pot-lucks, movies, etc.)

I guess I have a decent knowlegde of Arab culture, though unfortunately I don't know how to make any of the food, nor speak the language. I know how to make a few Mexican dishes that are not normally on the typical "Mexican restaurant" menu. Being new to Denver, I don't have a home yet, but I will be sure to make it known if I buy one.

Introduction

Hi! My name is Pablo. I am originally from Michigan and have recently moved to Denver from San Antonio. I went to the University of Michigan, studied in Germany for almost 2 years and am now working as an IT consultant.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy