Asheville Voice for Animals Message Board › Campus Reach Out

Campus Reach Out

Sheridan B.
user 61041002
Asheville, NC
Post #: 1
Hey all,

I am a student at Warren Wilson College who is very interested in seeing a more compassion-filled view spread around campus. At the monthly meeting on Sunday, we agreed that it was very important to have a presence on college campuses (whether it be Warren Wilson, UNCA, or others). In light of this, a campus action group should be started.

If anyone would be interested in aiding AVA's (as well as my own) efforts in working to promote a more vegan/vegetarian/animal-minded scene across local campuses, please do not hesitate to contact me. If you do not have the time but would like to contribute some ideas or tactics you think should be a part of this action group, again, please let me know!

I am very excited to see things progress for the animals and my student community!

-Sheridan
Lafayette P.
user 3111732
Group Organizer
Weaverville, NC
Post #: 49
This is GREAT!
You can contact Sheridan direcrtly or you can contact lafayette to help. This will be a VERY fun group. Upbeat and proactive students on campus at a facuility that has a vegan cafateria.
Thanks for stepping up Sheridan. Actions sure speak louder than words!
A former member
Post #: 38
Count me in! Lafayette, I think that AVS should post Sheridan's letter on their meetup site. Would Joe and potluck committee be willing?
A former member
Post #: 7
Although I will not be able to offer direct involvement, here is an impessively practical toolkit:

PCRM - Incorporating Vegetarian Meals on College Campuses

A former member
Post #: 8
Regarding sharing with AVS for a wider audience:

They have an open message board just the same.
A former member
Post #: 39
Good--I forgot about that.
Virginia B.
user 11080802
Asheville, NC
Post #: 1
Hi Sheridan,