Kris O.


Irvine, CA
Hometown: Irvine

Member since:

September 21, 2011

What is your Asian nationality? And how did you find our group?

Chinese. Meetup browsing. Saw paragliding and thought I REALLY want to try that!

What kind of work do you do? And this is optional, what is your birth date (no year please) so we can celebrate your birthday together.

I work in the Building and Automotive Sector. Protective films. 3/24

Are you fun and outgoing or shy? Are you an interesting conversation?

Probably considered outgoing. Fun... sure but I suppose you have to ask my friends. I've lived an interesting life, can't complain. I'm sure I can dazzle a few people beyond a 15 min conversation.

What is most fun (sing, dance, sports, vegetate, recreational or outdoor activites) for you? Anything particular in KTown?

I like snowboarding, trying to body surf and regular surf, want to try kite boarding, I go swing dancing from time to time and know some ballroom, I like ATV riding, tried skydiving, and wouldn't mind some more camping, hiking, and rock climbing. Would also like to try flying, sailing a yacht, and kayaking. Dancing and sports I like the most, singing... umm get me drunk first, and vegetate... well that goes hand in hand after excess activity.

What kind of food do you mostly enjoy? Also, what is your favorite Asian food?

I like all food. I'm a guy. Favorite? Perhaps Japanese, Persian, Mom's home cooked meals.. if you consider those Asian.


Hello my name is Kristopher Ong. Moved to Socal 2.5 years ago from Norcal and like the active lifestyle. Specifically, water, snow, and now perhaps air sports. Looks like you guys have lots of fun.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy