addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Michael

Location:

Stanton, CA

Member since:

April 16, 2012

Networks

What is your Asian nationality? And how did you find our group?

Chinese American. Random chance.

What kind of work do you do? And this is optional, what is your birth date (no year please) so we can celebrate your birthday together.

Since losing my job, I busk on various street locations singing and playing guitar for money. I aspire to do stand-up comedy. But usually when I tell people that, they just laugh at me.

Are you fun and outgoing or shy? Are you an interesting conversation?

My conversations usually go something like this: Me: "Hi, how are you doing?" Her: "Get away from me, creep!" Me: "Wait, come back! I just want to be friends!" The name-calling varies, but the format is the same.

What is most fun (sing, dance, sports, vegetate, recreational or outdoor activites) for you? Anything particular in KTown?

I like outdoor activities such as running and biking. I like art shows and exhibits. I like music and movies. I like comedy and theatre. I like baseball and basketball. I watch alot of SportsCenter.

What kind of food do you mostly enjoy? Also, what is your favorite Asian food?

I enjoy eating out. I eat everything. Including Balut!

Introduction

I lost my job. My wife divorced me. I ride a bike.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy