Dayna

Location:

Los Angeles, CA
Hometown: New Haven

Member since:

April 20, 2013

What is your Asian nationality? And how did you find our group?

Chinese (Cantonese). Through general Asian meetup group search.

What kind of work do you do? And this is optional, what is your birth date (no year please) so we can celebrate your birthday together.

I work in the legal field, but my academic background is in poetry. My birth date is July 20th.

Are you fun and outgoing or shy? Are you an interesting conversation?

I am reserved at first. I prefer to take time to get to know someone, but I'm still warm and friendly. I don't know if I am an interesting conversation. I have a pretty diverse background and am pretty personable.

What is most fun (sing, dance, sports, vegetate, recreational or outdoor activites) for you? Anything particular in KTown?

I love outdoor activities, but I also value intellectual, stimulating conversations. I'm not a big fan of KTown (will admitting that blacklist me?:) ).

What kind of food do you mostly enjoy? Also, what is your favorite Asian food?

I am a borderline vegetarian/vegan who will occasionally indulge in seafood. I enjoy most foods except for really boring unadventurous American food. I love the coconut custard that is served at dim sum, Ban Xeo and vegetarian ramen.

Introduction

Hello. I grew up in CT, but spent most of my adult life in Boston and NYC. I moved to L.A. last year and need to make some friends here (especially more Asian ones!).


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy