We welcome people who are interested in getting together to play and learn cards socially. We envisage a group of people where we come together over good food and beverages (neither to excess) with the prime objective of having fun (no gambling). This group is very much open to people who have never played cards or not played for many years, in short don't be shy if you've never played before but would like to learn. Open to all ages from 18 to 98.

Because we mainly meet in private homes, for security reasons, we ask all new members to attend a public meeting before attending a home meeting. This gives current members the ability to meet and get to know you and also allows new members to check us out before attending someon'e home whom you have not met.

We're 74 Card players

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Saturday, August 29, 2015 6:30 PM

    Cards evening at Linda's

    10 Card players attending
  • Saturday, September 5, 2015 6:30 PM

    Cards Central

    16 Card players attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 1:00 PM

    City Cards at Jillian's

    12 Card players attending
  • Saturday, September 26, 2015 6:30 PM

    Cards North Shore venue

    3 Card players attending
  • Saturday, October 10, 2015 6:30 PM

    CENTRAL Cards - Regular Event - Mt Albert Bridge Club

    10 Card players attending
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015 1:00 PM

    City Cards at Jillian's

    1 Card players attending
  • Saturday, November 14, 2015 6:30 PM

    Cards Central

    1 Card players attending
  • Sunday, November 15, 2015 1:00 PM

    City Cards at Jillian's

    1 Card players attending
  • Saturday, November 28, 2015 6:30 PM

    Cards North Shore venue

    3 Card players attending
  • Saturday, December 5, 2015 6:30 PM

    Cards Central

    1 Card players attending
  • Saturday, December 12, 2015 6:00 PM

    CENTRAL Cards - Christmas Party !!

    13 Card players attending
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015 1:00 PM

    City Cards at Jillian's

    1 Card players attending
  • Saturday, January 2, 2016 6:30 PM

    Cards Central

    1 Card players attending
  • Sunday, January 17, 2016 1:00 PM

    City Cards at Jillian's

    1 Card players attending
  • Saturday, January 30, 2016 6:30 PM

    Cards North Shore venue

    3 Card players attending
  • Saturday, February 6, 2016 6:30 PM

    Cards Central

    1 Card players attending
  • Saturday, February 13, 2016 6:30 PM

    CENTRAL Cards - Regular Event - Mt Albert Bridge Club

    8 Card players attending
  • Sunday, February 21, 2016 1:00 PM

    City Cards at Jillian's

    1 Card players attending
  • Saturday, March 5, 2016 6:30 PM

    Cards Central

    1 Card players attending
  • Sunday, March 20, 2016 1:00 PM

    City Cards at Jillian's

    1 Card players attending
 
Founded Mar 31, 2013

Organizer:

Paul Sommer
Contact
We're about:

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy