add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Austin Liberty Coalition Message Board › Need your help: Precinct Chair Vacancy Project

Need your help: Precinct Chair Vacancy Project

user 14281597
Austin, TX
Post #: 1
It is so important for us to get more precinct chairs. The vacancy list was recently updated, and despite the deadline being passed vacancies can still be filed late. Right now about 40% of the precincts are vacant!!!!

I have a master list of the vacant precinct chairs which I broke up into regions of Travis County. If you have a car (or a bike for some areas) and access to a printer you can take part. This will take half an hour per precinct chair you want to cover. Just a warning, this does involve speaking to about 2-3 strangers face to face per precinct. We will be speaking with select individuals who are also supporters, not going door to door. We will be informing them of openings, giving them the form (blank), and encouraging them to take part.

I will control the master list to make sure we don't have two people doing the same precinct. Email me at and let me know your Austin general location and I will respond with a list of open districts in that region, you can then select the ones closest to you. Let me know when you finish a precinct so I can mark it off the list. I'll keep it organized so we can visit every last precinct.
anne b.
user 44370862
Austin, TX
Post #: 2
Hello, All supporters of and workers toward LIBERTY!