Maranda S.

Location:

Austin, TX

Member since:

July 28, 2014

What kind of hobbies and interests do you have? Why do you want to attend this event?

I sing for a rock band, refinish furniture, attend poetry slams regularly, and love anything in which I can explore my creative side. I love nature as well. I love the water and hiking. I love trying new things. I have been wanting to try taking partner dance classes and to get back into rock climbing. I want to attend this event because I have a difficulty trusting people and so, even though I have a bubbly personality, I am shy when it comes to actually making friends. I want to meet people I can try all these news things with and explore Austin with!

If you were were an animal, what kind of animal would you be? AND WHY??!!

I would love to be a cat not only because a cat is cute, clever, and cuddly, but because a cat is great at landing on its feet when it falls down. Cats are so agile. Also, cats are very forgiving. You can forget to clean their litter box, feed them cheap food, and not give them enough attention, and they will still love you regardless. Imagine if it were that simple to trust and love in life? Just something to contemplate.

Describe what you do for a living or describe your occupation.

I am in an explorative stage in my life. I have my own little shop out of my garage in which I refinish furniture and I build wine racks from scratch. I also sing for a rock band. For extra money, I drive for Uber and I work temp office jobs. Sometimes I pet sit as well. I enjoy working for myself by doing little things that I enjoy.

What's your Sign? If you don't know it, you can go here to calculate it. http://speedfriendingevents.com/zodiac-sign-calculator/

I am a Pisces!!

Please enter your Meyers Briggs 4 Letter Personality Type. We will be doing some fun things at Speed Friending with Personality Types to meet your match. Take the test here. http://speedfriendingevents.com/meyers-briggs-personality-test/

INFJ

Introduction

I am a 23 year old Pisces. I moved to Austin about a year ago from Florida so that I could pursue a music career.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy