Wave at Saturn tomorrow afternoon!!

From: Jan R.
Sent on: Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:30 PM

Friday, July 19, 2013
2:30pm until 2:40pm

 

On July 19, 2013, Cassini will seize a rare opportunity to image the whole Saturn system and the Earth. We encourage Earthlings to go outside and to wave at our robotic photographer. Look in the direction of Saturn and send us pictures of yourselves waving.


Cassini’s cameras will take a series of pictures over about 15 minutes in the afternoon of July 19 from 2:27 to 2:42 p.m. PDT (5:27 to 5:42 p.m. EDT; 21:27 to 21:42 UTC).

For details about where to look and more background, go to: http://go.nasa.gov/14IecjL

 

http://www.jpl.nasa.gov/news/news.php?release=2013-204

https://www.facebook.com/events/650683051626720/?notif_t=plan_user_joined

 

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy