This is a group for movies fans who enjoy watching foreign and independent  films. For those who enjoy to talk about movies and critique them.

We meet before or after a movie to socialize and talk about movies. Although this group is meant to bring together people who enjoy all kind of movies, events are not restricted to watching movies. Events such as dinning, happy hour in-house movie nights will also be scheduled.

We're 825 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, May 6, 2015 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    6 Members attending
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 6:45 PM

    MFF2015 - Killer Joe With John Waters

    3 Members attending
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015 10:45 AM

    MFF2015 - Girlhood

    2 Members attending
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015 6:00 PM

    Crocodile Gennadiy (part of MD FilmFest) and Joe's Squared

    2 Members attending
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 10:45 AM

    MFF2015 - God Bless The Child

    2 Members attending
  • Monday, May 11, 2015 7:15 PM

    Teacher of The Year @ AMC Columbia

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2015 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
  • Saturday, June 13, 2015 9:00 AM

    SCREENWRITING with YALE Professor - LIMITED SPACE!

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2015 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, August 5, 2015 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, September 2, 2015 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2015 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2015 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, December 2, 2015 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, January 6, 2016 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, February 3, 2016 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, March 2, 2016 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, April 6, 2016 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2016 6:00 PM

    All night Happy Hour @Marquee Lounge

    0 Members attending
 
Founded Mar 17, 2012

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Paula
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy