Barcelona Cassandra Users Message Board › C* Community Webinar with Aaron Morton: February 27th, 2014 9am PT/ 12:00pm

C* Community Webinar with Aaron Morton: February 27th, 2014 9am PT/ 12:00pm ET / 17:00 GMT

Ale M.
user 128665702
Uxbridge, GB
Title: Large nodes with Cassandra
Date: Thursday, February 27th
Time: 9am PT/ 12:00pm ET / 17:00 GMT
Speaker: Aaron Morton
Abstract: Starting with Version 1.2 Cassandra has made it easier to store more data on a single node. With off heap data structures, virtual nodes, and improved JBOD support we can now run nodes with several Terabytes of data.

In this talk Aaron Morton, Co-Founder and Principal Consultant at The Last Pickle, will walk through running fat nodes in a Cassandra cluster. He’ll review the features that support it and discuss the trade offs that come from storing 1TB+ per node.

WebEx URL - https://datastax.webe...­
Password - cassandra
Dial In 877-668-4493
Access Code 805 290 376
Powered by mvnForum

Our Sponsors

  • DataStax

    Supporting the group with food, beverage, SWAG, venues and speakers.

  • Planet Cassandra

    Food, Beverage, SWAG, Speakers and Content

  • Isthari

    Logistics, Organisation, Speakers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy