← See all 1626 Behance Portfolio Reviews communities

Behance Portfolio Review @ Version-X, North Hollywood

This inspired Meetups in Los Angeles

Selected By: Michael Newhouse

11023 McCormick St. Unit B

11023 McCormick St, North Hollywood, CA 91601 (map)

Selected by: Michael Newhouse

Hello all, Info for all Attendees (update 5/15/12)

What To Bring:
A printed portfolio that showcases your best work.
If your work involves motion graphics or video, we will have machines available for you to show your work, so you can bring work on a jump drive, but we strongly recommend that you bring a tablet, iPad or laptop of your own to avoid having to wait in a line.
You may also wish to bring works-in-progress that you’d like to get feedback on from your creative peers in smaller breakout groups.
Business cards or leave-behinds to hand out to other creatives.
A good attitude – be ready to have fun!

For complete information and how to Submit your Portfolio, visit our event page at http://events.version-x.com/
We will have a panel of professional creatives that will review 3-6 featured portfolio presentations and provide private portfolio reviews for others who want feedback on their work. Individual Review Process:
Individual reviews will take place after the main presentation of featured work.
Smaller, quick review sessions with our panel of Creative Directors will be available on a first-come, first-server basis – sign-ups for these quick review sessions will take place at the event registration/sign-in.
Spaces will be limited to an initial set of 20 and will expand from there as time allows.
Those who have RSVP’d for this event will have priority sign-up for these reviews.
Attendees who have not RSVP’d will have the option to sign-up for reviews after RSVP reviews have taken place, again, on a first-come, first-serve basis, as time allows.

Breakout Groups
Aside from formal reviews by our panel, we encourage all attendees to form breakout groups to meet and greet with other creatives attending the event.
These reviews can occur on a more casual basis at your leisure after the initial featured work presentations.
Other Version-X creative staff will be on hand to help review work and organize smaller groups throughout the evening. Below is the current agenda. 7:00-7:15 - Arrival & private review sign ups
7:15-8:00 - Presentations by 3-6 creatives, moderated during this portion along with a panel of 3 special guests. The audience will be participating in the critique & feedback
8:00-8:30 - Small breakout sessions of private portfolio reviews - each moderated by a special guest.
8:30-9:00 - Mingling, drinks, networking

Please join us for a night of networking and RSVP on the right. We look forward to seeing all of you! We at Version X (http://www.version-x.com/) are thrilled to be hosting this event.

Selected by: Michael Newhouse

Talk about this Meetup

  • David C's Photo

    I had to miss this event because of work, and I'm really bummed! If there were any Designers out there that have experience with Tech Startups, and Web/Mobile Design/WIREFRAMING/Logo Design, I need help! Please contact me! :) [masked]

    Posted by David C May 21, 2012
  • Andrea Cutler's Photo

    T'was a very enjoyable event. Thanks for including me. I look forward to the next one, cheers everyone.
    Andrea Cutler (presenter)

    Posted by Andrea Cutler May 18, 2012
  • Michael Newhouse's Photo

    We at Version X would like to take the time to personally thank everybody who attended last night. The evening provided new connections, art discussions and creative motivation. Please connect with us via our social channels (http://www.version-x.com/co...­) for future announcements, news and good times. Again, thank you all for making the evening special. Till next time, the Version X Crew

    Posted by Michael Newhouse May 17, 2012
    • David C. Cobb's Photo

      Thanks, Michael -- I had a great time, and look forward to more in the future!

      Posted by David C. Cobb May 17, 2012
  • Michael Newhouse's Photo

    ATTENTION:
    To be considered for a “Featured Portfolio Review” please submit to: events at version-x.com or go through our events page http://events.version-x.com...­ DEADLINE for Submission is Monday, May 7th. All entrants will be notified by May 9th regarding their submission. If you are not chosen or want your portfolio reviewed informally, please bring it to the event and a sign up sheet will be provided for informal reviews after the Featured reviews.

    Posted by Michael Newhouse May 3, 2012
  • Michael Newhouse's Photo

    Attention: We are proud to introduce the 3rd Panel Reviewer: Sean Alatorre is Partner and Co-Creative Director of Neuron Syndicate, more info here http://events.version-x.com...­

    Posted by Michael Newhouse May 1, 2012
  • Michael Newhouse's Photo

    ATTENTION: If you're interested in applying to be one of the featured designers that will have their portfolio reviewed in front of the audience by our panel, please email us some work samples and a link to your website so that we can check you out. email: events at (@) version-x.com

    Posted by Michael Newhouse April 30, 2012
  • Michael Newhouse's Photo

    Check out our Custom Event Behance Portfolio review event page http://events.version-x.com...­ and share with other designers/artist.

    Posted by Michael Newhouse April 25, 2012
  • Michael Newhouse's Photo

    Update: One (1) of the 6 Featured Review spots have been filled, only 5 remaining. To be considered for a Featured Portfolio Review spot, please RSVP on our Meetup page and send an Email with your contact information & portfolio to [masked] . We look forward to reviewing your portfolio.

    Posted by Michael Newhouse April 24, 2012
  • Michael Newhouse's Photo

    Please to announce our second Panel Reviewer, Chris Fasan, Creative Director at Version X. Mr. Fasan was Lead Creative for the dotcom video content innovator IFILM. He received his degree in Marketing and Information Systems with honors and went on to study design and web development at UCLA. see more bio here http://www.version-x.com/wh...­

    Posted by Michael Newhouse April 23, 2012
  • Michael Newhouse's Photo

    Please to announce one of our Special Guest Reviewers, meet Dave Cobb, Creative Director at Thinkwell http://thinkwellgroup.com/b...­ At Thinkwell, he offers creative leadership, strong vision and ever-inventive ways to approach a conundrum with confidence. Dave helped Universal Studios create groundbreaking attractions like Men in Black and Back to the Future. His career also includes creations for Paramount Studios and numerous projects for nearly every entertainment medium.

    Posted by Michael Newhouse April 11, 2012

46 went

Los Angeles Behance Portfolio Reviews Community

Los Angeles, CA Founded April 2, 2012
Meetups
4
Creatives
439
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
Want to hear about our Meetups as soon as they're scheduled? Join us, get updates!

Help us grow

Tag any tweets, photos, and videos with #BehanceReviews

Welcome back!

Not registered with us yet? Sign up

Sure thing! First, you'll need to sign up

Meetup members, Log in

Have a Facebook account?

By clicking "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

Otherwise, join Meetup here: