← See all 1627 Behance Portfolio Reviews communities

*TO BE RESCHEDULED DUE TO STORM* Behance Portfolio Rev @ Aesthetic Movement

Selected By: Maria Pastore

Aesthetic Movement NY Showroom

9-20 35th Ave, New York, NY 11106 (map)

Selected by: Maria Pastore

***EVENT CANCELLED DUE TO STORM. PLEASE SEE THE RESCHEDULE NOTICE IN THE COMMENTS BELOW***

Hi all - thank you for your interest. We have met capacity. Current attendance is about 58. If people continue to sign up, I will unfortunately have to have a first come first serve up to 55 at the door the night of the event. We do not want to do this. This would have to happen to keep the groups small and give those who want to be reviewed a fair opportunity to share their work. If you have not signed up yet and are looking for a portfolio review in New York, please view this page: http://www.meetup.com/BehanceReviews/New-York-NY/­
Best,
Maria


---

Review your portfolio with industry leaders (see below) in the Long Island City, New York showroom of Aesthetic Movement (A/M) — a 7,500-square-foot renovated loft on the top floor of a former cigar factory.

---

Our amazing group leaders:

Elizabeth Calabrese - Creative Talent Recruiter at Creative Circle

Elizabeth Oh - Design Director at Infinia Group

John Ros - Director of galleryELL, Artist, Curator, Educator

Roman Luba - Teacher at SVA and Creative Director of Design at Publicis NY

We will also be joined by Jesse James and Gus Anagnopoulos, A/M's founders and Creative Director and Style Director, respectively.

---

Aesthetic Movement is a think tank for smart, creative collaborations and a harbinger of style. We believe that considered design and frequent brushes with beauty can enhance the overall quality of life, and we aim to contribute to that end with every project and partnership we undertake. Our unique ability to provide award-winning design services alongside our sales and marketing expertise enables us to present clients with the most comprehensive solutions. Through the creation of relationships, products and environments, Aesthetic Movement endeavors to move hearts and minds by advocating the extraordinary – not proliferating the ordinary.

Selected by: Maria Pastore

Talk about this Meetup

  • Maria Pastore's Photo

    ***RESCHEDULE NOTICE***

    Hello all Aesthetic Movement Behance Portfolio Review attendees:

    Due to Hurricane Sandy, we have decided to cancel tomorrow evening's portfolio review at A/M and reschedule for a future date. We will let you know the reschedule date as soon as it is decided.

    Please do not come to the A/M showroom. Stay home and be safe!

    Thank you,
    Maria Pastore

    Posted by Maria Pastore October 28, 2012
  • Maria Pastore's Photo

    Hi all, As you know, because of Hurricane Sandy we had to cancel the event with the hopes of rescheduling. Unfortunately, we're unable to find a date that works for everyone on our team. Please consider attending one of the other New York Behance Portfolio Reviews and should we host one in the future, we hope to see you at Aesthetic Movement. Hope everyone stayed safe during the storm and is finding their way today.

    Best,
    Maria

    Posted by Maria Pastore October 30, 2012
  • Kristine Austria Sanchez's Photo

    Is there a potential rain date for this review if the storm is really as bad as expected on Monday?

    Posted by Kristine Austria Sanchez October 27, 2012
    • Maria Pastore's Photo

      Hi Kristine, We are going to reschedule the event. When we have a new date, we'll let everyone know. Thanks!

      Posted by Maria Pastore October 28, 2012
    • Kristine Austria Sanchez's Photo

      Thank you!

      Posted by Kristine Austria Sanchez October 28, 2012
  • Maria Pastore's Photo

    ATTN Attendees: Please comment below this with your field of concentration (i.e.: graphic design, illustration, photography, etc). Thanks!

    Posted by Maria Pastore September 17, 2012
    Show 20 Hidden Comments
    • Cristen's Photo

      Graphic Design & Architecture

      Posted by Cristen October 22, 2012
    • Meltem şahin's Photo

      hi! Illustration and Graphic Design

      Posted by Meltem şahin October 23, 2012
  • Maria Pastore's Photo

    Hi all! Thank you for the tremendous response and we're looking forward to meeting all of you. We're currently at capacity, so I apologize to anyone who did not get a chance to sign up.

    Posted by Maria Pastore October 22, 2012
    • Maria Pastore's Photo

      the max is 58...

      Posted by Maria Pastore October 22, 2012
  • David Neff's Photo

    Hey there, I take pictures! Bold colorful and fun photos of people!

    Posted by David Neff October 19, 2012
  • Stephanie Rodriguez's Photo

    Illustration

    Posted by Stephanie Rodriguez October 14, 2012
  • Maria Pastore's Photo

    Busy planning... Looking forward to meeting everyone and seeing all your work!

    Posted by Maria Pastore October 11, 2012
  • Maria Pastore's Photo

    Thanks all for your feedback!

    Posted by Maria Pastore September 19, 2012
  • julia's Photo

    interior/graphic design

    Posted by julia September 18, 2012
  • Maria Pastore's Photo

    A recent comment got us thinking! If you are going to share your work on a laptop or tablet, please make sure that it is on your device and that it won't have to be accessed through the internet. Can't wait to see everyone's work!

    Posted by Maria Pastore September 18, 2012
  • Cristian Torres's Photo

    If I want to show my portfolio what do I have to do?

    Posted by Cristian Torres September 18, 2012
    • Maria Pastore's Photo

      Hi Cristian! If you want to show your portfolio, just bring your work. If your work isn't presented in an actual portfolio that is okay. Feedback can be given on a number of different aspects of what you create: the work itself, the way the work is presented, the order it's being presented in, or maybe even just feedback on one piece. If your work is on a laptop or iPad, just make sure they are set up as images/videos and that you won't need to access the internet to share.

      Posted by Maria Pastore September 18, 2012
  • Maria Pastore's Photo

    Finalizing our leaders for the event! Spread the word, see you there!

    Posted by Maria Pastore September 12, 2012
    Show 1 Hidden Comment
    • Maria Pastore's Photo

      Hi Laurentiu — We're in the process of securing the group leaders for the portfolio reviews. All attendees will break into groups and there will be a leader with each group to guide the reviews and provide feedback. As soon as we have our leaders lined up, we'll post who they are! Thanks for asking and I apologize if that was confusing. See you in October!

      Posted by Maria Pastore September 13, 2012
    • Geoffrey Nurse's Photo

      nice

      Posted by Geoffrey Nurse September 14, 2012
  • Maria Pastore's Photo

    We're beginning to get the details figured out. Please stay tuned to this page for updates!

    Posted by Maria Pastore August 30, 2012
    • Maria Pastore's Photo

      if you need to email me about the event please write to: [masked]

      Posted by Maria Pastore August 31, 2012

57 went

New York Behance Portfolio Reviews Community

New York, NY Founded February 20, 2012
Meetups
9
Creatives
1165
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
  • Helper
Want to hear about our Meetups as soon as they're scheduled? Join us, get updates!

Help us grow

Tag any tweets, photos, and videos with #BehanceReviews

Welcome back!

Not registered with us yet? Sign up

Sure thing! First, you'll need to sign up

Meetup members, Log in

Have a Facebook account?

By clicking "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

Otherwise, join Meetup here: