Paula B.

Location:

Bend, OR

Member since:

December 21, 2013

Tell us a little about you and your dog (name, breed, temperament & any training your dog has completed, etc)

My Mom and I adopted Burki from the SPCA when she was a year old. Burki is a Welsh Corgi mix, either with Pit Bull, Staffordshire, or Bull Terrier. She is 6 years old now, and has only had her basic obedience class when she was about 14 months old. We lost my Mom to cancer about a year after we adopted Burki, so she has become my dog (along with my sister and brother-in-law, whom I live with at this time). She is usually a very good dog, but she does like to play rough, and she likes to herd, so many people think she is trying to bite them. She did not like men for some reason when we got her, but she has come a very long way with that, and can be found snuggling with my brother-in-law on the recliner most evenings. She can still be a little skittish with strangers at first, but usually if approached correctly, she's fine. Burki likes to play with other dogs, but she does usually want to be boss! She loves her human "pack" though and can be quite the character.

What types of events would you like to participate in as a member of Bend Canine Friends?

Hiking and snowshoeing, as soon as I find my snowshoes from the move. Also even just "play dates" would be great too. I haven't tried XC-Skiing or mountain biking with Burki yet, but I would like to try. I used to do those activities with my other dogs with no problem.

By becoming a member of Bend Canine Friends you are confirming that you have read our Implied Waiver of Liability page located at: http://tinyurl.com/moqhg6t & that you have fully accepted in its entirety the terms of this waiver of liability.

No answer yet

Introduction

We just moved to Bend in November 2013. As of Dec 2014 I live in Kalispell, MT, but will join events when I am here in Bend.

What Paula B. is saying about this Meetup Group

Nice to meet all of you and your dogs. :)


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy