addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

FW: Aug. 25 webinar: Color management for PDF-to-Book

From: Amber
Sent on: Friday, August 20, 2010 8:33 AM

A free webinar, for anyone who’s interested…

 

 


 

 

Blurb Logo

My Books   Pricing   Bookstore   Help   Blog

Follow us on  

FacebookTwitter

Learn tips from the pros!

Button

 

Greetings,

If you've attended any of our recent webinars, you know that these online sessions are jam-packed with information normally found only at offline seminars. So, instead of carving out a day, why not carve out an hour and join us?

Our next free webinar takes place on Wednesday, August 25 and focuses on color management and our PDF to Book workflow. If you're a creative pro using Adobe® InDesign® or a photographer/bookmaker extraordinaire looking for a clear workflow that ensures the best photo color possible from capture to finished book, this is for you.

The seminar will cover:

  • Camera white balance and profiles using X-Rite's Color Checker Passport
  • Monitor calibration and profiling using X-Rite's ColorMunki Photo
  • Creating and using custom printer profiles
  • Soft-proofing in Adobe® Photoshop®
  • Converting images to the Blurb CMYK profile
  • Setting up InDesign® for Blurb books
  • Pre-flight and uploading your PDF book to Blurb

We're holding two sessions, so sign up for the one that works for you. These seminars fill up quickly, so sign up soon. Just click on the links below:

Wednesday, August 25 1:00 p.m. EDT (10 a.m. PDT / 6 p.m. GMT)
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/761831514

Thursday, August 26 3 p.m. EDT (12 p.m. PDT / 8 p.m. GMT)
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/553614219

Hope you can make it!

Here's to great color (and books),

The Blurberati

Spacer

Spacer

 

 

Blurb, Inc. 580 California St. Suite 300, San Francisco, CA 94104 USA

© 2010 Blurb. All Rights Reserved

If you wish to unsubscribe from this mailing please click to unsubscribe.

Share this email with a friend.

View this email in a browser.

 

 

 

Our Sponsors

  • Next Door Studio

    Provides meeting space and services to the Photographers Meetup Group.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy