We are a group of people around the Berkshire area who love tabletop gaming who are looking to find other people to game with. We started this group to have gaming events our kids could come to, but it has evolved to be a group for all types of gamers.

We're happy for anyone to post a gaming event here, but we also host a meetup almost every week on Sunday at our house for a potluck gaming dinner. There's plenty of room/toys/electronics for any kids to run around, play, and stay occupied with, and a big table for the adults to game on. We play a variety of games. Here are just a few we've played recently:

    • Settlers of Catan

    • Smash Up

    • King of Tokyo

    • Thunderstone Advance

    • Smallworld

    • Wits and Wagers

    • Krosmaster

    • Ticket to Ride

    • Shadows Over Camelot

    • At the Gates of Loyang

    • Sushi Go

    • Pandemic

    • Scoville

    • Splendor

    • Survive

    • Letters from Whitechapel

Feel free to bring games, we love playing something new!


PS - A note on kids. We're happy to have people bring their kids, but the expectation is that, for the most part, they should be able to stay occupied playing with the other kids, watching a movie, playing with toys, playing minecraft, etc. If they are old enough to play games too, we can set up a separate table. Our oldest son loves boardgames, and we have several that work well for a younger audience. This is definitely a group for adults gaming first, that can also hopefully be fun and accommodating for kids too. We expect to be able to play without  constant interruptions. Basically, it's a game night that you don't need to hire a babysitter for (that's why we started it). It is important that it stays fun for anyone who doesn't have kids.

We're 38 Gamers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    2 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, June 14, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, June 28, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, July 26, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, August 23, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, October 4, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015 4:30 PM

    Grub & Games

    1 Gamers attending
 
Founded Sep 30, 2012

Organizer:

Russell Leggett
Contact

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy