This group is intended for all African American women single, married, and divorced between the ages of 28-50. If you are a newcomer to the city or have lived here all your life and just want to meet some friends that share your same common interest. In Black Girls Rock Houston, we will participate in many different fun activities such as: shopping, dining, wine tasting, happy hours, traveling, private parties, bowling, movies, skating, and occasional club venues.

We're 2,058 Members

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Monday, May 25, 2015 6:30 PM

    FREE Bum-ba Toning

    2 Members attending
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2015 6:30 PM

    ZUMBA (Free)

    1 Members attending
  • Friday, May 29, 2015 10:30 PM

    SHERYL UNDERWOOD

    47 Members attending
  • Saturday, May 30, 2015 5:00 PM

    Sipping Sistas

    16 Members attending
  • Monday, June 1, 2015 6:30 PM

    FREE Bum-ba Toning

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2015 6:30 PM

    ZUMBA (Free)

    1 Members attending
  • Monday, June 8, 2015 6:30 PM

    FREE Bum-ba Toning

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2015 6:30 PM

    ZUMBA (Free)

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, June 11, 2015 7:00 PM

    UPDATED!!The “perfect weekend in New York”

    40 Members attending
  • Friday, June 12, 2015 9:00 PM

    Burlesque Variety Show

    10 Members attending
  • Monday, June 15, 2015 6:30 PM

    FREE Bum-ba Toning

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2015 6:30 PM

    ZUMBA (Free)

    2 Members attending
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2015 8:00 PM

    Girls Night Out - Happy Hour

    44 Members attending
  • Thursday, June 18, 2015 5:00 PM

    Girls Night Out - HAPPY HOUR!!

    9 Members attending
  • Monday, June 22, 2015 6:30 PM

    FREE Bum-ba Toning

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2015 6:30 PM

    ZUMBA (Free)

    1 Members attending
  • Saturday, June 27, 2015 5:00 PM

    Wine & Wisdom-FREE EVENT

    24 Members attending
  • Monday, June 29, 2015 6:30 PM

    FREE Bum-ba Toning

    1 Members attending
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2015 6:30 PM

    ZUMBA (Free)

    1 Members attending
  • Thursday, July 2, 2015 7:00 PM

    UPDATED! ESSENCE MUSIC FESTIVAL

    43 Members attending
 
Founded Nov 23, 2011

Organizer:

Tranessa Hunt
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy