Jon V.

Location:

Melrose, MA

Member since:

February 22, 2013

Tell us a little bit about yourself. Where are you from? Where have you been?

I was born in California, moved to the East Coast (the fairer coast) to go to grad school. I lived in Japan for 2 years and Belgium for 5 years.

What is your or desired favorite vacation destination?

I love to travel in general so any place is great. I happen to love Slovenia and Croatia and would return there as soon as possible. Within the US, I've never been to the Smoky Mountains but hope to soon.

Do you have any activity suggestions or ideas for the group? What do you like to do for fun?

I ski (water and snow), I enjoy music (mostly contemporary), exploring New England

What is your astrological sign?

Cancer (not into astrology though)

Coffee or Tea? ;)

Tea (definitely) - Earl Grey and Chai

Introduction

I'm 53 years old, I'm a pharmaceutical professional that loves life and work and am interested in meeting people and learning new things and having intelligent conversations.

Sign in to post a Greeting.

  • Judy

    All set! See you Friday!

    May 07, 2013 4:13 PM
  • Colleen O'Neill K.

    Absolutely !! We can't wait. See you then and thank you for setting this up. We're really looking forward to it :)

    May 07, 2013 12:04 PM
  • Arthur B

    Jon-Thanks for email. Nancy and I will see you in Portsmouth.

    May 07, 2013 6:58 AM
  • Arthur B

    Jon- I am happy that you married a BUTTS but I am pretty sure that there is not a family conenction. Look forward to dioscussing this point. My wife Nancy and I lived in Melrose when we first got married.

    Mar 26, 2013 6:34 AM
  • David B.

    josh, email audrey at "Audrey Orenstein" <[masked]>­, hope to see you on wednesday....th­anks...david

    Mar 04, 2013 6:28 PM

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy