Jeff R.

Assistant Organizer


Bowling Green, KY

Member since:

March 29, 2012

What's your favorite kind of biking (road, mountain, casual)?

Primarily road but would probably ride more off-road if I lived closer to some decent off-road trails. I love riding from home rather than loading my bike into my car and driving somewhere to ride.

What length rides are you most interested in?

I usually ride a couple of evenings a week (20 - 35 miles) and one longer ride (45 +) on the weekends.

How long have you been riding?

I was the only kid in my kindergarten class that could ride the playground bike. It was a women's frame beach cruiser and I could barely hold the thing up. I started riding more in high school as a way to get around without a car. I raced some in college and still enjoy riding fast today. I'm not nearly as fast as I used to be, but I think I enjoy and appreciate riding more and more each year.


It seems like I've ridden bicycles all my life. I used to race (road) and worked as a mechanic at Howard's during college. I mostly ride for fun nowadays and occasionally get my girls to come along as well. I am the founding president of BGLOB.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy