addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Budapest Cassandra Users - by DataStax - Message Board › C* Community Webinar with Aaron Morton: February 27th, 2014 9am PT/ 12:00pm

C* Community Webinar with Aaron Morton: February 27th, 2014 9am PT/ 12:00pm ET / 17:00 GMT

Ale M.
user 128665702
Uxbridge, GB
Title: Large nodes with Cassandra
Date: Thursday, February 27th
Time: 9am PT/ 12:00pm ET / 17:00 GMT
Speaker: Aaron Morton
Abstract: Starting with Version 1.2 Cassandra has made it easier to store more data on a single node. With off heap data structures, virtual nodes, and improved JBOD support we can now run nodes with several Terabytes of data.

In this talk Aaron Morton, Co-Founder and Principal Consultant at The Last Pickle, will walk through running fat nodes in a Cassandra cluster. He’ll review the features that support it and discuss the trade offs that come from storing 1TB+ per node.

WebEx URL - https://datastax.webe...­
Password - cassandra
Dial In 877-668-4493
Access Code 805 290 376
Powered by mvnForum

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy