Do you love playing Texas Holdem?We play every second Saturday. We play a tournament first with a $20 buy-in. We will play four 15 minute blind levels, take a 15 minute break, play one more hand at which time, re-buys will end and the tournament will continue. As people are eliminated from the tournament, there will be an optional cash game on the side. At about 5:30, we take a break for a potluck dinner - bring whatever you like. After dinner we continue with a cash game (usually a $20 buy-in) until 'the last dog is hung'. The games are fun.

You should know how to play holdem before you come. If you don't know what a little or big blind is, this is not the group for you. It isn't that we're pros. We're not. It's just that we've been playing a while now and we're past the stage of wanting to teach too much.

Though we do try to play quickly, we are a group of women who take an interest in each other lives. So, sometimes there is a lot of chatter and a little patience required. Don't be put off by that though - we really do try to keep it to a minimum and we all love to play poker! Hope to see you soon at one of our games!

We're 69 Sharks

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Wednesday, January 28, 2015 6:30 PM

    Ladies Poker League Night - Cash Casino

    1 Sharks attending
  • Wednesday, February 4, 2015 6:30 PM

    Ladies Poker League Night - Cash Casino

    1 Sharks attending
  • Saturday, February 7, 2015 2:00 PM

    Texas Holdem

    1 Sharks attending
  • Wednesday, February 11, 2015 6:30 PM

    Ladies Poker League Night - Cash Casino

    1 Sharks attending
  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015 6:30 PM

    Ladies Poker League Night - Cash Casino

    1 Sharks attending
  • Saturday, February 21, 2015 2:00 PM

    Texas Holdem

    1 Sharks attending
  • Wednesday, February 25, 2015 6:30 PM

    Ladies Poker League Night - Cash Casino

    1 Sharks attending
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2015 6:30 PM

    Ladies Poker League Night - Cash Casino

    1 Sharks attending
  • Saturday, March 7, 2015 2:00 PM

    Texas Holdem

    1 Sharks attending
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015 6:30 PM

    Ladies Poker League Night - Cash Casino

    1 Sharks attending
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2015 6:30 PM

    Ladies Poker League Night - Cash Casino

    1 Sharks attending
  • Saturday, March 21, 2015 2:00 PM

    Texas Holdem

    1 Sharks attending
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2015 6:30 PM

    Ladies Poker League Night - Cash Casino

    1 Sharks attending
  • Saturday, April 4, 2015 2:00 PM

    Texas Holdem

    1 Sharks attending
  • Saturday, April 18, 2015 2:00 PM

    Texas Holdem

    1 Sharks attending
  • Saturday, May 2, 2015 2:00 PM

    Texas Holdem

    1 Sharks attending
  • Saturday, May 16, 2015 2:00 PM

    Texas Holdem

    1 Sharks attending
  • Saturday, May 30, 2015 2:00 PM

    Texas Holdem

    1 Sharks attending
  • Saturday, June 13, 2015 2:00 PM

    Texas Holdem

    1 Sharks attending
  • Saturday, June 27, 2015 2:00 PM

    Texas Holdem

    1 Sharks attending
 
Founded Dec 7, 2012

Organizers:

Cathy Brewer, Bree
Contact

Create your own Meetup Group

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Start your Meetup today

Act now and get 50% off.
Until February 1.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy