Michelle M.


Charlotte, NC

Member since:

August 10, 2011

Tell us about yourself

I love outdoor activities and trying new adventures. I first started playing tennis about three years ago because I was living in another country and had a lot of free time. I'm pretty straightforward about who I am....someone who enjoys life, completely. Most of my closest friends are athletic, intelligent, opinionated, creative, successful and have a genuine focus around enjoying and appreciating each day they are blessed to experience!

What is your Tennis level ?

My coach said 3.0. My challenge is consistency and confidence. Like anyone, I have these moments of a killer serve or strategic shot, well timed and well placed then it gets followed up by simple blantant error. I've never played consistently....I've always just had lessons. I think with consistent play my game will naturally improve. I'm a quick study and athletics come naturally to me.

Tennis Playing experience?

Listed it above. My experience is not too wide or varied.

Age range 19-29 / 30-39 / 40-49 / 50-59 / 60+

Mental age or birth age? I'm 43 :) so 40-49 group

What part of Charlotte or surrounding do you live?

Ballantyne AND I have courts (older ones) in my neighborhood....yes it was intentional.


I've lived in Charlotte a little over a year. I'm very happy to find other tennis players! Meetup rocks...don't you think? :)

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy