add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Cheryl S.


Arlington, WA
Hometown: Arlington

Member since:

April 18, 2011

Tell us about your trail horse

Chat is a 6 year old quarterhorse gelding. He is a pretty good trail horse. We are still working on a little anxiety when around a large riding group as he lives out in the country where it is quiet.

Where do you like to ride?

I love it out on the trails. I hope to do more high country type riding. During the winter months, I haul occassionally to arenas to work on basics.

Are you a current member with BCHW "Back Country Horsemen of Washington"?

No but I am thinking about it.

If yes, what Chapter? If not, are you interested in becoming a member of BCHW?

I am thinking of joining so that I can learn more about riding in the back country. To learn how and what to be prepared for.

Are you interested in working to keep our trails open?



I love to ride! I enjoy trail and arena riding. I live in Oso. My horse, Chat and I have done several competitive trail rides and enjoyed them alot. We haul to poker and benefit rides. I hope to do some trails up in the mountains this summer.

No Photo

Member of 1 other Meetup


  • Not yet added

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy