addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Simply Laidback Adventurers, Campers and Kayakers (SLACKERS) Message Board › Ft de Soto camping---something to consider

Ft de Soto camping---something to consider

Carolyn
user 13230876
Saint Petersburg, FL
Post #: 7
I'm a Pinellas County resident and would be glad to make a reservation depending on the date. We are limited to two tents to a site and a max of six people per site. I would recommend going for sites on the water, perhaps sites 211 to 218. Also limited to two cars per site but the extra cars can park across the street, after dropping off their gear.

A former member
Post #: 4
Do you all know that at Ft DeSoto Park in the tent section of the campgrounf there is a large day use building? It has solid roof, awning windows, huge fireplace, tables and chairs, puzzles and games. If weather is nasty, it is perfect. It would also be a perfect spot for a covered dish. There is zero parking by design. Visitors would have to walk in from the front gate.
Elizabeth P
user 9798777
Seminole, FL
Post #: 25