Melanie

Location:

Charleston, SC
Hometown: Omaha, NE

Member since:

February 8, 2013

On a scale from 1 to 10, where do you rank your craft experience? 1 being "I've never held a glue gun in my life" to 10 being "I'm the younger, prettier version of Martha Stewart."

I think my craft experience is a nine – my co-workers call me Martha Stewart. I sew, make beaded jewelry, paint, and do other little crafts. Also write free lance short stories. Every year I make my daughter’s Halloween costumes, as well as other little crafts throughout the year for my home.

What's your favorite type of craft project? (Are you into making your own jewelry or perhaps you scrapbook)

It's a tie between making Halloween costumes and making beaded jewelry, mostly bracelets and earrings.

What are you looking to get out of this group?

I'm looking for inspiration as well getting to know people who share the same interest in crafting.

Where do you live in Charleston?

Mount Pleasant, Brickyard Plantation

Are you in your 20s or 30s? Yes or no answer is fine.

Yes, 36.

Introduction

Hello, divorced mom of two originally from the midwest. For the past four years I’ve gone to school while working full time and have been too busy to do any crafting. Now that I’ve finished my degree, I'm ready to start some projects again!

What Melanie is saying about this Meetup Group

Had a nice time chatting about crafts and other things. Looking forward to doing it again.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy