Stephanie

Event Organizer

Location:

Chicago, IL

Member since:

August 27, 2013

Have you ever volunteered before? In what way? (Tutoring, Kids, Humanitarian, Cleanup, Nature, Animals) Still doing so?

I currently work at a pretty awesome non-profit. I served as an AmeriCorps member for 2 years. I served at the Kane County Health Department as a Health Educator. I have volunteered for an animal rescue and participated in bike-a-thons.

What do a person's day-to-day actions REALLY say about them? What do the words MORAL FIBER mean to you? Tell us what you think...

Doing the right thing and helping others.

Are you new to Chicago? Might you need or can you help carpool? As a fun community of members, transport to non-city events never ends up a problem!

I have a car. I drive a lot for work, so I am very familiar with the west and south suburbs.

Occasionally outside groups contact us looking for help. Is there a specific type (animals, kids, etc) of volunteering you would like us to keep you mind for in these situations?

I love animals! Children...it depends on the situation.

Where did you hear about our group? A Current Member (who)? Meetup link/email? Flier? Speech? Facebook? Other? (Specific answers will help us & the number we reach out to *GROW* :)

Searching on Meetup

Introduction

My name is Stephanie. I am 27 years old and currently split my time living in Tinley Park and Chicago. I love helping people, which is why I work in the nonprofit field. :)


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy