addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

John P.

Location:

Crystal Lake, IL
Hometown: LaGrange

Member since:

May 1, 2010

Networks

What bike(s) do you currently own?

Ebony '09 KLR650 with some simple mods; taller windshield, shorter KTM fender, JNS Engineering skid plate, gel battery, external fuse, and Rick Mayers seat. Also an '09 Yamaha WR250R with bunch of mods from the original owner I bought it from (FMF exhaust & header, bark busters, skid plate, LED lights, etc.). Need more time to ride!

How long have you been riding?

Rode dirtbikes as a kid, then started street riding 18 years ago on a Yamaha Seca II.

What type of riding do you like to do (trails, dual sport, street, track, etc)?

Trails, dual sport, light MX and street.

What do you hope to get out of this organization?

Find new places to ride and meet some other dual sport riders, especially off road to learn more on my WRR.

Introduction

Live in the far NW Chicago suburbs, and made the switch 3 years ago from my trusty VFR to a KLR, and just recently added a WR250R.

What John P. is saying about this Meetup Group

Great riding, great riders.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy