align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

JT

Organizer

Location:

Palatine, IL
Hometown: Palatine

Organizer since:

September 2, 2013

What bike(s) do you currently own?

2005 KTM 453 EXC, 2008 Yamaha WR250R, 1976 Kawasaki KE-125, 2008 Harley Street-Glide

How long have you been riding?

Since grade school, with a long period off till about 6 years ago.

What type of riding do you like to do (trails, dual sport, street, track, etc)?

Off-Road, Dual sport, street and I also mountain bike as I see a few others in the group do. I just love getting outside on any thing with wheels and enjoy it even more if it is off the beaten path or in the woods.

What do you hope to get out of this organization?

Friends to ride with, and to share experiences/information.

Introduction

Hi, I did the Cow Patty ride in spring 2010 on a borrowed bike. Got the bug & purchased a 99 KLR650, then a WR250R and now upgraded to a 2005 KTM 453 EXC (400 w/525 cylinder/cam) since I'm drawn more and more to off-road vs. adventure type rides.


Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy