addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupsimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Chicago Fantasy, Speculative and Science Fiction Community Monthly Meetup

Fans of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Speculative Fiction, come and socialize with your fellow fen!

We're a social group that exists to have fun while discussing our SF interests - comics, gaming, books, movies, tv shows. Whatever your taste you'll probably find someone who shares at least one of your interests.

We love to gather and have created our own website and community at to facilitate that; We have a presence here to let those who haven't heard of us or are new in town join the fun.

Dave and Buster's has been great about giving us a room of our own, all we have to do is order something and pay for it. We get one consolidated bill - please bring cash, and remember the 12% tax and 18% automatic gratuity.

Join or login to comment.

  • A former member
    A former member

    It was awesome last night good crowd and a lot of new people .Hope to see everyone next month

    September 11, 2013

  • Richard R.

    Great and animated conversations all evening, lots of new folks to meet this month also.

    September 11, 2013

  • Kevin

    Maybe. :)

    September 10, 2013

  • Neil

    I really miss meetup's "Maybe". But I'll probably be there.

    September 5, 2013

  • A former member
    A former member

    Sorry everyone! Going to Book of Mormon tonight!

    September 2, 2013

    • A former member
      A former member

      I mean, that night!

      September 3, 2013

  • A former member
    A former member

    Hope to see you next Tues the 10th.

    September 3, 2013

  • Matt W.

    Hi. I'm new to Chicago and looking to meet people with common interests--and science fiction is one of my interests.

    1 · September 3, 2013

20 went

Our Sponsors

  • Dave & Busters Gold Coast

    Dave & Busters provides a private meeting room and dedicated servers.

  • OffWorld Designs

    10% off any purchase of $20 or more, for Sponsor Card members.

  • Cyphan

    3 day pass for the cost of 1 day, half off Friday party for card members

  • Asylum Comics

    15% discount for Sponsor Card members.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy