addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Chicago Fantasy, Speculative and Science Fiction Community Monthly Meetup

  • May 1, 2012 · 7:30 PM
  • This location is shown only to members

Fans of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Speculative Fiction, come and socialize with your fellow fen!
We're a social group that exists to have fun while discussing our SF interests---comics, gaming, books, movies, tv shows. Whatever your taste you'll probably find someone who shares at least one of your interests.
We love to gather and have created our own website and community at chicago-sf.org to facilitate that, we have a presence here to let those who haven't heard of us or are new in town join the fun.
Dave and Buster's has been great about giving us a room of our own, all we have to do is order something and pay for it.

Join or login to comment.

  • Anne

    My favorite Meet-up - a relaxed evening every month, in a venue very conducive to conversation. I look forward to seeing friends, but I always get to meet a few new people as well. There's enough diversity in our group to keep it interesting, but we all have an overall love of the various forms of genre to share common ground.

    May 2, 2012

22 went

Our Sponsors

  • Dave & Busters Gold Coast

    Dave & Busters provides a private meeting room and dedicated servers.

  • OffWorld Designs

    10% off any purchase of $20 or more, for Sponsor Card members.

  • Cyphan

    3 day pass for the cost of 1 day, half off Friday party for card members

  • Asylum Comics

    15% discount for Sponsor Card members.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy