Mark M.

Location:

Cleveland, OH

Member since:

May 22, 2012

Tell us about yourself and your sea paddling experience including wet exit experience with a sea skirt.

I'm a single/divorced dad of three adult children. I'm into camping, hiking, sailing, rafting and roadtrips with my sons. When I'm not participating in any of these activities, I make a living by installing satellite tv systems.

While we welcome beginner kayakers and want to encourage those seeking sea kayaking learning events and experiences are you OK with being being excluded from events (for safety) based on your beginner status?

Very limited... novice. My son and I have paddled a tandem sea kayak in the Channel Islands off Santa Barbara, and have floated/paddled sport kayaks down the Maumee river from Grand rapids to Waterville. I don't own a kayak, but plan on aquiring a single and tandem model.

Describe your sea kayaing gear including whether you have access to a boat. Include PFD, spray skirt, wet suit and any other gear you will bring and use for outings.

Monday and Tuesdays are currently my days off work.

Have you paddled on Lake Erie? If so, where and how far? There is no wrong answer to this question.

Cleveland Heights

Is your profile picture an identifiable head shot of YOU and ONLY you? If not, you will be declined.

No answer yet

Introduction

Hi. I'm Mark Mckenzie and new to Cleveland. I'm an experienced sailor, rafter and canoer with limited kayaking experience. I want to learn about sea kayaking and plan to build one for paddling and camping the waters around here.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy